To do.

It’s a sunny Friday morning and I’m so excited about the next week or so.
We’re doing our (mostly) annual Rushing River camping trip, so I’ve got bins and bins of camping supplies to go through, checking if we need to replenish anything. Camping menu needs to be planned and groceries need to be bought but I can’t go today because I can’t fit all my kids plus groceries in my fuel-efficient but kind of small car/van! I’ll go first thing in the morning tomorrow.

The house is a mess and needs to be cleaned up, especially the basement, which looks like a tornado went through. I’m not sure when it was vacuumed last. I also feel like I should disinfect some surfaces as Ivy’s just getting over hand, foot, and mouth.
Gonna blow up and fill up the little pool so the water’s not too cold by the afternoon when it’s supposed to be 31! Friends are coming for a barbecue and I’m going to make some turkey burgers, too. Also, planning on feeding my kids better food today than yesterday. I literally gave them chocolate cupcakes for lunch. And Ben ate a giant candy apple that he bought with his own money. Yup, that’s how we roll. I gave them some vegetables later, don’t worry.

IMG_1363-1.JPG

I was about to make myself a cup of coffee and the power just went out for some reason. Went to unload the dishwasher and Ivy must have turned it off halfway through the cycle yesterday evening, and I can’t even turn it back on because of the power. Oliver’s crying because he can’t have ice in his water, because the fridge power is off. The dog pooped in the basement too, so that’s awesome.

This day is not off to the super best start so far. Hopefully the power comes back on quick.

I love your comments! Leave one!

