School starts.

IMG_7415

School started yesterday. The boys weren’t overly excited, but they weren’t dreading it either. By Tuesday night they were both looking forward to it, at least a little bit.

IMG_7412

Ben came home from school saying “I had the best day of my life!” and told me that it was so much fun there. Ben generally does like school and makes friends easily, so I wasn’t surprised, really.

Seth, like always, had very little to say about school. He said he had a good day, and that they were allowed to pick their own seats on the bus, and so Ben wanted to sit with him (groan) but that was about all I could get out of him. He was happy, though, so I know he liked it. I can’t believe he’s in grade three already!

IMG_7406

I’m excited to get back into the routine that fall always brings. When Neil was in the hospital I finally got into the habit of making lunches the night before, and I’m going to try to keep it up as it makes mornings so much better! Especially since I’ve been sleeping in till almost eight with Ivy and Oliver lately (what!). Having only two kids at home is kind of dreamy. Mostly it’s quite a lot quieter, although Ivy can really get into it with Oliver, and when she gets on a screaming rampage, well, it’s not that quiet. Shopping though! After a summer of taking four kids with me everywhere, loading just two kids into the car, and then shopping- it was amazing! We had to go out to buy socks for the kids, who basically wore out every sock in our house over the spring and summer. I bought twenty pairs so I hope they’ll last till Christmas…I topped off our shopping trip with a pumpkin spice latte.

Processed with VSCOcam with b2 preset

Happy fall everyone! (But ok, I miss summer already.)

I love your comments! Leave one!

