Summ Summ Summatime.

Dear Lazy Summer Mornings,

I love you. Please don’t leave me.

Seriously, though, the last couple mornings I haven’t been woken up until an absolutely dreamy 8:30 am, and I’ve stayed in bed till after nine! Guys, I love being lazy. It’s my jam. And I’m not minding kids sleeping in, taking my time getting out of bed, and drinking coffee on the deck in the morning sunshine. Not minding at all.

Processed with VSCOcam with g2 preset

Random kids are showing up during the day, which just makes me so happy. One of the very few things I feel like I missed out on during my rural childhood, is neighborhood friends. The fact that kids can come and go here, or bike to the park that’s always crawling with school friends, makes me so happy. Plus, there’s the benefit of that weird kid math, where adding more kids actually makes things quieter and easier around the house. I love that!

It’s only July 10th, but summer is killing it this year. I’m so happy we have so much left still.

IMG_0795

I love your comments! Leave one!

