Tinkertown.

A few weeks ago we went to Tinkertown. We hadn’t been in a couple years, and summer was going fast, so we picked a date and went. We went with Alissa and her girls, and her sister-in-law and a couple of her girls, and her mother-in-law and nephew. Ten kids altogether. Enough to call it a birthday party and save $5 on each kid, if you get what I’m saying.

IMG_1945

And oh it was a good day! How nice to have all four kids big enough to go on almost all rides! I was worried that there wouldn’t be as much for Seth to do, but he had a great day too. He loved the bigger rides, especially the bumper cars. Ben loves those big rides too; even enough to ride them all alone when other kids aren’t interested in going again.

IMG_1738

We played for 6 1/2 hours. It was intense. A few rides Ivy and Oliver needed a grown-up to go with them, and I was that grown-up. All good and fun for the first couple of hours, but four or five hours in, us grown-ups were fading fast, while the kids seemed to have more and more energy!

IMG_1778

IMG_1786

Oliver and Ivy loved all those fast rides though- on one ride Oliver said to me, “The first person to puke, wins!” If that’s the case, I don’t want to win, Oliver.

IMG_1745

I was already feeling pretty gross when Oliver decided he really really wanted to go on the tilt-a-whirl. Poor Donna had already taken a whack of kids on that ride like three times in a row, so I felt like it was my duty. Alissa was already in line with Lucy, and Ivy really wanted to go too, so we all squeezed on together. I don’t know if it was the fact that Alissa and I were on the outside seats, with all the kids between us, or if we just picked the car that hates people, but things got bad, and they got bad fast.

Ivy was having the best time ever, but Alissa and I were feeling super gross, being whipped around and around, then switching directions and going around and around again. We noticed Oliver slumping farther and farther down. Then we saw him cover his mouth with his hand. He started looking pale. I was starting to feel so gross just looking at him. We were so scared he was going to throw up on the ride. Alissa and I totally both threw up in our mouths at the exact same time. Oliver, though, he kept it together. Until we got off the ride, where he promptly walked to the side, and threw up over the rail.

You win, Oliver, you win.

He staggered over to a bench and laid down, where he said, “Take a picture of me, Mom, and say, ‘Oliver threw up.'” Yes, he was giving me direction regarding my Instagram account. Right now, he’s looking over my shoulder, asking me if I took a picture of his puke. I didn’t go that far, buddy.

IMG_1801

Anyway, besides the puke, it was the best day. Can’t wait till next year, when we will not ride the Tilt-a-Whirl.

I love your comments! Leave one!

