94 cent gingerbread houses.

Last week I snapped up some 94 cent gingerbread house kits. I got two hoping that the kids would work in pairs.

And they did. They were gingerbread house building angels, working together so nicely, complimenting each other’s house-decorating skills, and asking each other for advice on where to place candy. It was like I was living in an alternate universe. A universe I love and I want to go back to. They were busy for a solid hour. A solid hour of entertainment for less than $2!

IMG_3444

These little cookies they decorated were my favorite part:

IMG_3445

I couldn’t help but smile.

We’ll be that family who builds gingerbread houses every January, and I’m okay with that.

Coming up: a Christmas recap. If I ever sort through the one bajillion pictures I took. Working on it, I promise. Hopefully it will be up before I need to post about Ivy’s birthday…

I love your comments! Leave one!

