Sunday, May 8.

Because I couldn’t think of a clever title.

Sunday, May 8, was both Mother’s Day and Oliver’s actual birthday. Which basically meant no Mother’s Day laying about for me, but that was ok. Neil picked me up a couple books that I’m really excited to read, and the kids gave me a couple sweet gifts they made at school. Ben wrote me a poem that I’ll share on here another time because I love it so much I feel like it deserves it’s own post.

Oliver opened his gifts from us, and had his birthday breakfast of choice: peanut butter and bananas on toast. That kid eats at least two bananas every day, and often three. He’s a banana fanatic.

We went to church- Oliver was soooo excited to get to go to church on his birthday and be able to pick a prize out of the birthday box. After church we went for donuts with Neil’s parents, and then we came home to get ready for the big birthday/mother’s day party.

We were celebrating my grammy’s birthday, my birthday, Oliver’s birthday, Lucy’s birthday, and Mother’s Day. All my family came. It was a beautiful day out and we had a great time eating yummy food and visiting while the cousins all played hard together.

Tali pulled Ivy around in the car.

IMG_1895

And then Lucy pushed her around, heels on and mocktail in hand.

IMG_1933

Ivy’s clearly living the good life.

Brielle just loved Neil’s beard. She couldn’t stop touching it. So darn cute, that baby!

I’m so thankful for our family and all the fun we have together. Such a good bunch of people we are. 😉

Happy birthday/mother’s day to us!

IMG_1950

And can we talk about how cute these two are?

IMG_1844

I love your comments! Leave one!

